Passion = Profits

If you read my blog regularly, you may have noticed that it’s been a couple of weeks since my last post. I believe it was the Beatles who said, “Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans.” How true.

There has been a recent family emergency that has required me to pack up and move out of town on a very short notice. Funny thing was, the thing I missed the most was my work. I kept thinking of how I’d rather be blogging or reading about the latest ad campaign, or writing copy. My vacation from life is to get back to work.

Do you love what you do? Does your passion resonate with your clients and prospects? Being genuinely enthused about your work is one of the most cost-effective ways to market your business. When I was in corporate sales, a mantra I heard ad nausea was “People buy from people they like.” And it’s true – your passion will lead to your profits.

If you’re in business, ask yourself why. Is it because you have a passion for your product or service and genuinely believe that you’re making a difference – or is it just for the money, fame, notoriety, etc? If it’s the latter, could you take a look at your business, find something you are passionate about, and ride that wave? It can’t hurt – and heck, if we can enjoy what we do – isn’t that half the battle?

************************************************************
Andrea Morris is a marketing coach who specializes in helping visionaries, entrepreneurs, consultants and small businesses use high-ROI strategies to get the right message to the right people. For more information, please visit www.writeideasmarketing.com.

Receive this blog by e-mail

3 thoughts on “Passion = Profits

  1. You are so right on!! If you love doing it you will find a way to do it better you will find the process and systems to make it work. If you love it you will enjoy it and if you do that the rest will find away. It all becomes engrained in who you are. People talk about goal setting and it is important but what is it without a passion for it.
    Well done

Comments are closed.